February 24, 2005

Do I Have to Be Reminded That Diversity Rocks?!

I just sent an e-mail full of cheerful blasphemous exclamations to Tina. Want to know why?

The woman already received her Harvard acceptance offer (complete with CRAPLOADS of money to cover all costs + more) and now she's got Princeton trying to tempt her with an equally big offer. My girl is really on her way to getting the craziest PhD you could imagine.

Those Quantom Physics and Quantum Mechanics books on her bookshelf were not props, people. She's the real deal. Here's to receiving obscure astrophysics journals full of articles by my lovely Tina. YAY!

And you wanna know what else? She isn't friends with stupid folk, so I'm smart by association. Ha!

Finally at work. Finally simmering down. Research, study, catch-up. Only a few days remain to do all these things!

Lunch today is going to be at Boustan. Yeah, former Montrealers are so jealous. Mmmmmmmm...Boustan.

And then quick coffee at the Thompson House with Ewa so we can compare notes on our lives as law students. It's going to be weird visiting the McGill graduate hang-out with a McGill law student. Whereas York U is for the masses, McGill is most certainly elite (in all senses of the word) in my mind and a pub/coffee house full of professional and grad students will remind me why I loved McGill and also why I had to leave. It'll probably piss me off to hear about all the awesome stuff McGill law students do. Their Women's Caucus is going down to NYC for some UN Status of Women Beijing+10 stuff. GAH! (Holding tongue so as to not bitch about the Oz community and its diversity. I chose the diversity. I revel in it. I am learning from it; but God, it's frustrating! Where are the big picture thinkers? Oh yeah, they are at McGill!) This little meeting will be interesting. It'll also be great since I miss and love Ewa so. :)

A'ight. Really, I have to work. SHIT.

hazel at 11:12

0 comments so far

previous | next