2004-07-02

Thank you St. Anthony!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAH! I am so insanely thrilled right now, I can't take it. This is exactly what I needed. I found my ring! THE ring. The first Christmas present from my Dave. The ring that I would always wear proudly on the finger normally reserved for engagement and wedding rings. My precious...

I had misplaced it a few months ago and though I was convinced I had put it in my jewellery box, it was nowhere to be found. Today, while I was having another "where is my ring?"-episode, I decided to take all the drawers out of my jewellery box and VOILA! There was the ring, hiding behind the drawers along with some other goodies. Yay. This ring is not leaving this finger (or it's designated place in my jewellery box) until it is replaced with a sparkling platinum diamond solitaire engagement ring. Hey! A girl can dream, right? For now, I will be sporting my beautiful ring (enhanced by my hpye french maniure) from the most beautiful person in the world P>

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! I am so happy right now. Yay.

hazel at 4:22 p.m.

2 comments so far

previous | next