2004-10-16

Infectious love

I wish the cash would just automatically flow in right about now. My dad has offered me some money and while I�m bound to take it, I�m also going to be bound by those strings. There are always strings attached�

I had a really productive day thanks to the exercise endorphins from yesterday. Nothing can beat them exercise-induced endorphins. No, that�s not true. If you know my stance on the sex vs. chocolate thing, you�ll know what�s better than exercise endorphins. Endorphins are still involved, though.

I went to Michael�s today after school to pick up some more beading supplies. Spent way too much on jewellery findings; but at least they�ll last for a while. I stupidly only bought a small package of silver fishhooks (for dangly earrings) because I didn�t want to encourage myself to craft too much, but now I�m already running out. At least I�ve still got some gold ones left. I made several pretty pairs of earrings tonight and am pondering giving them away to some of my new girlies from school and sending a pair or two to Andrea in Japan. Got a good response from my first recipient of crafty goodness: my mother loved her really cute pair that were made with pink glass beads and faux-pearl and silver accents. Heh. Fake pearls! Nah, the earrings don�t look ghetto, people! I only make classy stuff.

So a few hours were killed with by wrecking my hands with pliers and hunching over them beads, but I don�t regret it one bit! I�m not allowing myself to worry about the exam. I won�t let myself fail, but I don�t expect an �A�. I certainly don�t expect it considering how ill-prepared we all are because of my prof�s antics. Don�t get me wrong�my prof is a good guy, but he�s just got the strangest way of teaching tort law. Oh well. All I can say is: no downside risk, baby.

I�m also very amused by the competitive freaks that law school attracts. Whatever gets them off, I guess. Some people like the missionary position, some people need latex, some people need to assert themselves by flipping out over marks. It�s actually not that bad yet, but I�m waiting for the madness to kick-in after the midterm. I�ll try not to scrunch my face up too much at the crazies who refuse to share notes and hide library books.

Ahhhh�I love Vienna Teng. See what I mean about needing cash? I want to order her CDs! I spent most of the night listening to this rockin� compilation of music I stole from Dave�s computer last weekend and I was getting all melancholy because so many of the songs remind me of him. I know! GAG! BARF! Heh. I love him, okay? My blog�s a little squishy with lurve. Y�all can take a little of it, right? Anyway...we listen to a lot of those albums together and of course, have been to some of those shows together before. Hmmm�I think Mogwai was our first concert together�or was it Morcheeba? Sloan? Interpol? Sarah Harmer�? Did he go to Sarah Harmer? I don�t know. I�m confused.

God, I can�t keep one straight line of thought. It�s late and I�m a cracked out law student with a UTI�sue me! Actually, you don�t have any grounds to sue me right now; but I digress. Yet again. Oh yes, the UTI. Heh. First I send you running and screaming with all my lovey dovey ooey gooey gushing and now I talk about my medical problem. Thank God I asked the good doctor in my class about my problem and he wrote me a prescription right away, saving me a visit to the doctor�s office. I guess as a fellow law student (with a handy prescription pad!), he knows that time is too precious to spend suffering from a nasty infection that could spread to my kidneys (among other nasty things) while waiting in a yucky waiting room. I offered to give him my OHIP to take to his office to charge me for a �visit�, but he wouldn�t have it. What a guy!

Shite. This is getting long and it�s getting late. Bed time for the baby. That�s all, folks!

Peace, Hazel

hazel at 12:33 a.m.

0 comments so far

previous | next